.:Oh, right, I have a blog.

01/01/2010 at 11:06 AM (Life, Misc, News) (, , , , )

Oh, hi, guys. It’s been a little while. Like, two months. Last post was at the beginning of November? Horrid.

So, it’s 2010, and that means it’s the start of a new year. Lots of things have changed, and lots of things have stayed the same. I made a lot of good friends this year, and with their help, I’ve pulled through really well, despite some crazy shit happening at the end of the year. Here’s hoping that this year is much better, for myself and for everyone else.

Alright, now that that mushy crap is out of the way…

Life has been pretty okay thus far! I’ve had a blast working at Gamestop, though the holiday hours were extremely draining and not expressly pleasant. Christmas came and went without lots of hoo-rah, though in the sweetloots, I did manage to score myself a tablet and a not-terribad camera, as well as a really, really shitty new phone that I needed since I didn’t have one. Awesome. I’d take pictures, but being the brilliant dude that I am, left the camera as well as my secondary camera (the DSi, naturally) at home, and Shitty McBadphone my new phone doesn’t have a camera and couldn’t take a picture of itself even if it did. Sigh.

Other than that, nothing really major has happened… It’s kind of funny. I read a bunch of different blogs and have friends who seemingly never run out of interesting things to talk about, like Amber [A Fork in the Socket, a blog much more deserving of your attention than my own]. I look at blogs like that and go “Man, I wish I had interesting, not too personal hilarious stories to tell like that” and then try it only to end up with a rambly post like this one. Oh, well. Maybe that can be my New Years’ Resolution: do more crazy shit and tell the Internet all about it.

Well, that’s enough out of me. I strongly recommend you check out the new About page, as it will tell you what this blog is supposed to be about and how you can get your very own question, no matter how horribly invasive, answered right here on the front page. Til then, guys.

2 Comments

  1. RedMongoose said,

    oh! i know you. i didn’t realize.

    i found your blog by accident…………..i will follow

  2. moritheil said,

    Fascinating. What would you say the biggest change in perspective is, working “behind the scenes” in gaming?

Leave a Reply

