.:Life News and Such

24/10/2009 at 11:12 AM (Life, Misc, News) (, , , , )

Hey, I suppose it’s about time for an update here! Especially since the last update was… what. Nearly three weeks ago.

I guess I’ll use every few posts to just give a general outlook on what’s going on and why I’m distracted from posting a lot. That’s what most of the blogs I visit do, and while I’m not out to make a carbon copy of them, it’s nice to have basic ideas about how I’m supposed to be doing this, especially with an update schedule that isn’t daily/every-other-daily.

More after the jump! No, I won’t force you to read about my recently not-as-boring-as-usual life! No, there aren’t pictures of the two clean spots in my horribly messy room!

I recently applied for and got a job at Gamestop! After weeks of looking for an actual meaningful job (read: applying at convenience stores), I landed the one job that I thought I’d never have a chance at. I also got my State ID, so that I can legally work for said stopping point of the gaming variety. This comes with obvious benefits.

The two special-edition Dissidia: Final Fantasy boxes and a relatively happy A Boy and his Blob stress ball atop my TV.

The two special-edition Dissidia: Final Fantasy boxes and a relatively happy A Boy and his Blob stress ball atop my TV.

And then there's this little... um... thing, from Squeeballs: Party for the Wii.

And then there's this little... um... thing, from Squeeballs: Party for the Wii.

As much as I knew about the ‘freebie’ stuff they got, it’s pretty awesome to have first access to it, even if it means getting things from games I don’t and probably won’t ever own. If you live in the area I primarily inhabitate, feel free to swing by when I’m in and visit. Also, buy Edge Cards!

In other news, I may be starting college this coming spring semester, if I can get everything together by then. I’m the tiniest bit leery about this, since I didn’t want to go to school here at first, but since I really don’t have another option, it’s looking like I’m going to have to bite the bullet. Oh well. I’ll at least get crap out of the way, I guess.

In closing, the “smooooch・∀・” song has been stuck in my head for weeks now. I may need to just go find an MP3 and be done with it.

2 Comments

  1. Pitaya said,

    So where’s the other Final Fantasy cover? They come in two, and I gave you the white one.

  2. soulsimulate said,

    I got another set. The white and black ones are both there.

Leave a Reply

