.:Ugh.

23/09/2009 at 4:50 PM (Games, Life)

Welp, so much for that plan.

I’m currently looking for a job… applied at a farmer’s market that’ll be opening soon in the nearby city, which would be great. I figure if I can work full-time at even just minimum wage for a few months, I’ll have living expenses for my pre-sought apartment covered and have a little extra left over to buy online crap with. I hope I get it… though, if not, I suppose I can just try for another place sometime.

Just finished Mario and Luigi 3… great game. My full review will be on We Rate Stuff soon, so check it out if you’re interested. I’m also working on reviews for PuchiPuchi Virus and Knights in the Nightmare, so keep a look out. I should probably start writing up reviews for the Touhou games as well, but since you can buy the disks as well as download it online, I’m not quite sure what the legality on that is, and I don’t want to get WRS in trouble. I suppose I’ll ask later.

In other life news, I’ve restarted work on my novel (Trilo, for those who didn’t know about it), with the help of my girlfriend Megan. It’s going rather slowly at the moment, but I’ve made a powerful revision to the first chapter, and so far, it’s going quite well, I’d like to think. I can’t wait to see where it goes from here, though chances are if I get the job I so desperately need, I’ll be taking another lengthy hiatus until I move again. Sigh. Just can’t catch a break, can I?

Has anyone else ever caught that feeling where it seems like no matter how hard you work, how much you try, it never adds up to what you need to be able to be happy? I think I’m in one of those slumps at the moment… I feel like everyone else is getting what I’m working towards, and every time I manage to make a huge breakthrough, it manages to backfire on me. All I can really do is keep at it until I succeed, of course, but… sometimes I wonder if that’s really all I can do. It feels like I should be doing more, but I really can’t think of anything else. I’ve got that feeling in my stomach I get when I’m homesick, even though I’m lying here on my bed. I wonder what that means…

…I wish I could just leave, because this feeling isn’t too great.

Leave a Reply

